How To: Confuse the Sh*t Out of Your Dog

My dog’s name is Buckley. [After Jeff Buckley. My favorite musician. Check out his records, he’s the jam!] Once, right after I got Buck, I was driving in my car playing Jeff and he started howling along. Fucking adorable. I knew then that it was right. The point of this post is to highlight the fact that I rarely call Buckley, Buckley, and share what I do call him:

Buck. Buckle. Buckster. Buckington. Buckingham. Buckaroo. Buckleroonie. Buckleroonietooner. Bucktown. Spuck. Spuckle. Spucky. Puck. Spucklepuck. Poopy. Poopypants. Poopington. Poopster. Pug. Puggle. Pugglebutt. Spluck. Splucky. Puckster. Bucky. Poopypooper. Sploopypooper. Sploopydoop. Bug. Buggy. Pucko. Splucko. Muck.

I love that little sploopertoop [new nickname I just invented]. Evidently not enough to be consistent in anything other than affection, however. Check out his namesake & comment if you’re sad he drowned, too. That whole 27 curse. Damn you Death! #sadfactory

IMG_0166IMG_0224

Participate Below!

