College Application Process Help!

IS IT POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE WHEN YOUR APPLICATION PROCESSES THROUGH WITHIN A WEEK?! STRESS IS EMANATING OFF OF MY ENTIRE BODY AHHH!!!

Let me explain. Rational Hannah, here, my school of choice [the only school I applied to] has a handy little “track your application” page on their website, perfect for encouraging obsessive checking of ones five-step application status.

At first there was an issue where the application didn’t process through when I submitted it, some sort of error, then the next week suddenly I received an email letting me know they’d received it. After a few weeks of it being in the same status I called, turns out I needed to request a waiver for my high school transcripts [I graduated in ’06]. Easy enough. I asked how long until I should expect a response, 3-4 weeks he tells me.

That was last Thursday and it’s already gone from step two, to three yesterday and four today. Step five is labeled “decision.” At this rate I’ll know by Wednesday, or maybe “decision” will just be highlighted and I’ll have to wait for the mail to tell me. I’m not sure which is worse and I have no idea what any of this means, but holy shit am I tweaking.

I realize I’m being obsessive and a bit irrational. I should probably stop checking the site.

4 thoughts on “College Application Process Help!

  1. Sometimes too much information….well, I’m sure you get the picture.

    The first few steps were probably pretty automated, just looking for errors, missing information and the like. Now you actually have someone reviewing, which will take a bit more time.

    If you did the work to earn it, then no worries!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m trying to stay rational.. it’s tough. The interim period is super stressful, the loss of control and whatnot. Or the illusion of it anyway. I’ll be happy when I have the information so I can make some decisions again. Thanks!

      Like

Participate Below!